

Fax: (919) 831-3615 Web: https://www.nccourts.gov

ov Carolina Court of Appeals DANIEL M. HORNE JR., Clerk Court of Appeals Building One West Morgan Street Raleigh, NC 27601 (919) 831-3600 From Wake (18CVS15292)

Mailing Address: P. O. Box 2779 Raleigh, NC 27602

No. 19-762

JABARI HOLMES, FRED CULP, DANIEL E. SMITH, BRENDON JADEN PEAY, SHAKOYA CARRIE BROWN, and PAUL KEARNEY, SR., Plaintiffs,

٧.

TIMOTHY K. MOORE in his official capacity as Speaker of the North Carolina House of Representatives; PHILIP E. BERGER in his official capacity as President Pro Tempore of the North Carolina Senate; DAVID R. LEWIS in his official capacity as Chairman of the House Select Committee on Elections for the 2018 Third Extra Session; RALPH E. HISE in his official capacity as Chairman of the Senate Select Committee on Elections for the 2018 Third Extra Session; THE STATE OF NORTH CAROLINA; and THE NORTH CAROLINA STATE BOARD OF ELECTIONS, Defendants.

ORDER

The following order was entered:

The motion filed in this cause on the 5th of March 2020 and designated 'Legislative Defendants-Appellees' Motion to Recuse Judge Brook' is dismissed as moot as Judge Brook has already recused himself in this matter.

By order of the Court this the 9th of March 2020.

WITNESS my hand and official seal this the 9th day of March 2020.

BM: A J.

Daniel M. Horne Jr. Clerk, North Carolina Court of Appeals

Copy to: Ms. Allison J. Riggs, Attorney at Law, For Holmes, Jabari, et al Mr. Jeffrey Loperfido, Attorney at Law, For Holmes, Jabari, et al Mr. Nathan A. Huff, Attorney at Law, For Moore, Timothy K. (Official Capacity), et al Ms. Nicole J. Moss, Attorney at Law, For Moore, Timothy K. (Official Capacity), et al Mr. Peter A. Patterson, Attorney at Law Ms. Nicole Frazer Reaves, Attorney at Law Mr. David H. Thompson, Attorney at Law Ms. Olga E. Vysotskaya de Brito, Special Deputy Attorney General, For State of North Carolina, et al Mr. Amar Majmundar, Senior Deputy Attorney General Mr. Paul Mason Cox, Special Deputy Attorney General Mr. John F. Carella, Staff Attorney Ms. Stephanie A. Brennan, Special Deputy Attorney General Mr. Andrew J. Ehrlich, Attorney at Law, For Holmes, Jabari, et al Mr. Paul D. Brachman, Attorney at Law, For Holmes, Jabari, et al Ms. Apeksha Vora, Attorney at Law, For Holmes, Jabari, et al Mr. Patrick Kessock, Attorney at Law, For Holmes, Jabari, et al Mr. Benjamin Moskowitz, Attorney at Law, For Holmes, Jabari, et al Mr. Ethan Merel, Attorney at Law, For Holmes, Jabari, et al Ms. Jane B. O'Brien, Attorney at Law, For Holmes, Jabari, et al Ms. Jessica Anne Morton, For Holmes, Jabari, et al Ms. Laura E. Cox, Attorney at Law, For Holmes, Jabari, et al Mr. Jabari Holmes, For Holmes, Jabari Mr. Brendon Jaden Peay, For Peay, Brendon Jaden Mr. Paul Kearney, Sr., For Kearney, Paul (Sr.) Mr. Daniel E. Smith, For Smith, Daniel E. Mr. Fred Culp, For Culp, Fred Hon. Frank Blair Williams, Clerk of Superior Court