

Supreme Court of Porth Carolina GRANT E. BUCKNER, Clerk Justice Building, 2 E. Morgan Street Raleigh, NC 27601

Fax: (919) 831-5720 Web: https://www.nccourts.gov (919) 831-5700

Mailing Address: P. O Box 2170 Raleigh, NC 27602

From N.C. Court of Appeals (P21-525) From Wake (21CVS015426 21CVS500085)

14 June 2022

Mr. Phillip J. Strach Attorney at Law NELSON MULLINS RILEY & SCARBOROUGH, LLP 4140 Parklake Ave., Suite 200 Raleigh, NC 27612

RE: Harper, et al. v Hall, et al. - 413PA21-1

Dear Mr. Strach:

The following order has been entered on the Motion for Extension of Time to File Brief filed on the 14th of June 2022 by Legislative-Defendants:

"Motion Allowed by order of the Court in conference, this the 14th of June 2022."

s/ Berger, J. For the Court

WITNESS my hand and the seal of the Supreme Court of North Carolina, this the 14th day of June 2022.

Legislative-Defendants shall have up to and including the 25th day of July 2022 to file and serve his/her brief with this Court.

Grant E. Buckner

Clerk, Supreme Court of North Carolina

M. C. Hackney

Assistant Clerk, Supreme Court Of North Carolina

Copy to:

North Carolina Court of Appeals

Mr. Narendra K. Ghosh, Attorney at Law, For Harper, Rebecca, et al. - (By Email)

Mr. Terence Steed, Assistant Attorney General, For State Board of Elections, et al. - (By Email)

Mr. Amar Majmundar, Senior Deputy Attorney General, For State Board of Elections, et al. - (By Email)

Ms. Stephanie A. Brennan, Special Deputy Attorney General, For State Board of Elections, et al. - (By Email)

Mr. Burton Craige, Attorney at Law, For Harper, Rebecca, et al. - (By Email)

Mr. Paul E. Smith, Attorney at Law, For Harper, Rebecca, et al. - (By Email)

Mr. Phillip J. Strach, Attorney at Law, For Hall, Destin, et al. - (By Email)

Ms. Alyssa Riggins, Attorney at Law, For Hall, Destin, et al. - (By Email)

```
Mr. John E. Branch, III, Attorney at Law, For Hall, Destin, et al. - (By Email)
Mr. Thomas A. Farr, Attorney at law, For Hall, Destin, et al. - (By Email)
Mr. Stephen D. Feldman, Attorney at Law, For N.C. League of Conservation Voters, Inc., et al. - (By Email)
Mr. Adam K. Doerr, Attorney at Law, For N.C. League of Conservation Voters, Inc., et al. - (By Email)
Mr. Erik R. Zimmerman, Attorney at Law, For N.C. League of Conservation Voters, Inc., et al. - (By Email)
Mr. Ryan Y. Park, Solicitor General, For Gov. Cooper and AG Stein - (By Email)
Mr. James W. Doggett, Deputy Solicitor General, For Gov. Cooper and AG Stein - (By Email)
Mr. Zachary W. Ezor, Solicitor General Fellow, For Gov. Cooper and AG Stein - (By Email)
Ms. Kellie Z. Myers, Trial Court Administrator - (By Email)
Mr. James R. Morgan, Jr., Attorney at Law, For NC Sheriffs' Association, et al. - (By Email)
Mr. Sean F. Perrin, Attorney at Law, For NC Sheriffs' Association, et al. - (By Email)
Mr. Edmond W. Caldwell, Jr., Executive Vice President and General Counsel, For NC Sheriffs' Association, et al. - (By Email)
Mr. Matthew L. Boyatt, Assistant Attorney General, For NC Sheriffs' Association, et al. - (By Email)
Ms. Hilary H. Klein, Attorney at Law, For Common Cause - (By Email)
Ms. Allison J. Riggs, Attorney at Law, For Common Cause - (By Email)
Mr. Mitchell Brown, Attorney at Law, For Common Cause - (By Email)
Ms. Katelin Kaiser, Attorney at Law, For Common Cause - (By Email)
Mr. Jeffrey Loperfido, Attorney at Law, For Common Cause - (By Email)
Ms. Noor Taj, Attorney at Law, For Common Cause - (By Email)
N.C. Supreme Court Clerk - (By Email)
Mr. Edwin Speas, Attorney at Law, For Buncombe County Board of Commissioners - (By Email)
Ms. Caroline P. Mackie, Attorney at Law, For Professor Charles Fried - (By Email)
Mr. Sam Hirsch, Attorney at Law, Pro Hac Vice, For N.C. League of Conservation Voters, Inc., et al. - (By Email)
Ms. Jessica Ring Amunson, Attorney at Law, Pro Hac Vice, For N.C. League of Conservation Voters, Inc., et al. - (By Email)
Mr. Zachary C. Schauf, Attorney at Law, Pro Hac Vice, For N.C. League of Conservation Voters, Inc., et al. - (By Email)
Ms. Urja Mittal, Attorney at Law, Pro Hac Vice, For N.C. League of Conservation Voters, Inc., et al.
Mr. Karthik P. Reddy, Attorney at Law, Pro Hac Vice, For N.C. League of Conservation Voters, Inc., et al.
Mr. J. Tom Boer, Attorney at Law, Pro Hac Vice, For Common Cause - (By Email)
Ms. Olivia T. Molodanof, Attorney at Law, Pro Hac Vice, For Common Cause - (By Email)
Mr. E. Mark Braden, Attorney at Law, Pro Hac Vice, For Hall, Destin, et al. - (By Email)
Ms. Katherine Mcknight, Attorney at Law, For Hall, Destin, et al. - (By Email)
Abha Khanna, Attorney at Law, Pro Hac Vice, For Harper, Rebecca, et al. - (By Email)
Ms. Lalitha D. Madduri, Attorney at Law, Pro Hac Vice, For Harper, Rebecca, et al. - (By Email)
Mr. Abraham Rubert-Schewel, Attorney at Law, For Campaign Legal Center - (By Email)
Mr. William C. McKinney, Attorney at Law, For Former Governors - (By Email)
Mr. John R. Wester, Attorney at Law, For N.C. League of Conservation Voters, Inc. - (By Email)
Mr. Jacob D. Shelly, Attorney at Law, Pro Hac Vice, For Harper, Rebecca, et al. - (By Email)
Mr. Graham W. White, Attorney at Law, Pro Hac Vice, For Harper, Rebecca, et al. - (By Email)
Ms. Elisabeth S. Theodore, Attorney at Law, Pro Hac Vice, For Harper, Rebecca, et al. - (By Email)
Mr. R. Stanton Jones, Attorney at Law, Pro Hac Vice, For Harper, Rebecca, et al. - (By Email)
Mr. Samuel F. Callahan, Attorney at Law, Pro Hac Vice, For Harper, Rebecca, et al.
Mr. Chris Lamar, Attorney at Law, Pro Hac Vice, For Campaign Legal Center
Mr. Orion de Nevers, Attorney at Law, Pro Hac Vice, For Campaign Legal Center
Ms. Ruth Greenwood, Attorney at Law, Pro Hac Vice, For Professor Charles Fried - (By Email)
Ms. Theresa Lee, Attorney at Law, Pro Hac Vice, For Professor Charles Fried - (By Email)
Mr. Nicholas Stephanopoulos, Attorney at Law, Pro Hac Vice, For Professor Charles Fried - (By Email)
Ms. Mary Carla Babb, Special Deputy Attorney General, For State Board of Elections, et al. - (By Email)
```

Mr. Nathan A. Huff, Attorney at Law, For National Republican Congressional Committee - (By Email) Mr. Jared M. Butner, Attorney at Law, For National Republican Congressional Committee - (By Email)

Ms. Kathleen F. Roblez, Attorney at Law, For NC NAACP - (By Email) Ms. Caitlin Swain, Attorney at Law, For NC NAACP - (By Email) Mr. Daryl V. Atkinson, Attorney at Law, For NC NAACP - (By Email) Ms. Ashley Mitchell, Attorney at Law, For NC NAACP - (By Email) Ms. Aviance Brown, Attorney at Law, For NC NAACP - (By Email) Mr. Irving Joyner, Attorney at Law, For NC NAACP - (By Email)

West Publishing - (By Email) Lexis-Nexis - (By Email)